Academic Calendar 2021

Academic Calendar 2021

This calendar shows you the special days in Ireland and the dates of your weekly class tests. Do you have a special day that you would like us to include in our calendar? Please email and let us know.

If you have any questions about the days when the school will be closed, please contact us at info@dcedu.ie and we will be happy to help you.

If there are significant changes to the calendar, we will inform you by email.

Events

Dates

January 2021
School Reopens Monday 4th January
Weekly Test Thursday 7th January or Friday 8th January
Weekly Test Thursday 14th January or Friday 15th January
Weekly Test Thursday 21st  January or Friday 22nd January
Weekly Test Thursday 28th January or Friday 29th January
February 2021
Imbolc/First Day  of Spring Monday 1rd February
Weekly Test Thursday 4th February or Friday 5th
Weekly Test Thursday 11th February or Friday 12th
Chines New Year Friday 12th February
Carnival Friday 12th February (Postponed) 
Valentine’s Day Sunday 14th February
President ‘s Day Monday 15h February
Weekly Test Thursday 18th February or Friday 19th February
Weekly Test Thursday 25th  or Friday 26th February
March 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 4th March or Friday 5th March
Women’ s Day Monday 8th March
Weekly Test Thursday 11th March or Friday 12th March
Mother’s Day Sunday 14th March
St. Patrick’ s Day-Bank Holiday Wednesday 17th March
Weekly Test Thursday 18th March or Friday 19th March
Weekly Test Thursday 25th March or Friday 26th March
April 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 1st April
Good Friday – School CLOSED! Friday 2nd April 
Easter Monday – School CLOSED! Monday 5th April
Weekly Test Thursday 8th April or Friday 9th April
Ramadan Begins Monday 12th April
Weekly Test Thursday 15th April or Friday 16th April
Earth Day Thursday 22nd April
Weekly Test Thursday 22nd April or Friday 23rd April
Weekly Test Thursday 29th April or Friday 30th April
Bealtaine Eve: Summer starts to arrive! Thursday 30th April
May 2021
International Workers’ Day- Bank Holiday  School Closed! Monday 3rd May
Weekly Test Thursday 6th May or Friday 7th May
Eid ul Fitr Wednesday 12th May
Weekly Test Thursday 13th May or Friday 14th May
Weekly Test Thursday 20th May or Friday 21st May
Weekly Test Thursday 27th May or Friday 28th May
World No-Tobacco Day Monday 31st May
June 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 3rd June or Friday 4th June
June Bank-Holiday School Closed! Monday 7th June
Weekly Test Thursday 10th June or Friday 11th June
Russian National Day Saturday 12th June
Weekly Test Thursday 17th June or Friday 18th June
Summer Solstice Monday 21st June
Weekly Test Thursday 24th June or Friday 25th June
July 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 1st July or Friday 2nd July
USA Independence Day Sunday  4th July
Weekly Test Thursday 8th July or Friday 9th July
Turkish National Unity Day Thursday 15th July
Weekly Test Thursday 15th July or Friday 16th July
International Friend Day & Eid al Adha Tuesday 20thJuly
Weekly Test Thursday 22nd July or Friday 23rd July
Weekly Test Thursday  29th July or Friday 30th July
August 2021
Lughnasadh Festival Sunday 1st August
August Bank Holiday – School CLOSED! Monday 2nd August
Weekly Test Thursday 5th August or Friday 6th August
Weekly Test Thursday 12th August or Friday 13th August
Weekly Test Thursday 19th August or Friday 20th August
Weekly Test Thursday 26th August or Friday 27th August
September 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 2nd September or Friday 3rd September
Brazilian Independence Day: Tuesday 7th September
Weekly Test Thursday 9th September or Friday 10th September
Dublin Culture Night Friday 11th September
Mexican Independence Day Thursday 16th September
Weekly Test Thursday 16th September or Friday 17th September
Weekly Test Thursday 23rd September or Friday 24th September
Weekly Test Thursday 30th September
October 2021
Weekly Test Friday 1st October
Weekly Test Thursday 7th October or Friday 8th October
World Mental Health Day Saturday 10th October
Columbus Day [USA] Monday 12th October
Chinese National Day Thursday 14th October or Friday 15th October
Weekly Test Thursday 21th October or Friday 22nd October
October Bank Holiday Monday 25th October 
Weekly Test Thursday 28th October or Friday 39th October
Hallowe’ en Sunday  31st October
November 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 4th November or Friday 5th November
Veteran’ s Day [USA] Thursday 11th November
Weekly Test Thursday 11th November or Friday 12th November
Weekly Test Thursday 18th November or Friday 19th November
American Thanksgiving Day Thursday 25th November
Weekly Test Thursday 25th November or Friday 26th November
December 2021
Weekly Test Thursday 2nd December or Friday 3rd December
Weekly Test Thursday 9th December or Friday 1oth December
Weekly Test Thursday 16th December or Friday 17th December
Last Day of School: Christmas Events Friday 17th December
Christmas Holidays: School CLOSED! Monday 20th December – Friday 2nd January
Winter Solstice Tuesday 21st  December
Christmas Day Saturday 25th December
Boxing Day/Stephen’s Day Sunday 26th December
New Year’s Eve  Thursday 31st December
School Reopens Monday 3rd January